Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee

3 March 2006

Agenda

An Extraordinary meeting of the Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee will take place at the SHIRE HALL, WARWICK on FRIDAY 3 MARCH 2006 at 10.00 a.m.

Please note that it is expected that the meeting will conclude by 12 noon and that lunch will not be available on that day.

The agenda will be:

1. General

- (1) Apologies for absence
- (2) Members Declarations of Personal and Prejudicial Interests.

Members are reminded that they should declare the existence and nature of their personal interests at the commencement of the item (or as soon as the interest becomes apparent). If that interest is a prejudicial interest the Member must withdraw from the room unless one of the exceptions applies.

Personal interests relating to any item on the agenda arising by virtue of the member serving as a District/Borough councillor are declared below:

County Councillors:

Councillor John Appleton – Stratford-on-Avon District Council Councillor Anita Macaulay – Stratford-on-Avon District Council Councillor Jerry Roodhouse – Rugby Borough Council

District/Borough Councils:

Councillor Richard Meredith – North Warwickshire Borough Council Councillor Bill Hancox – Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council Councillor Kathleen Hayter – Rugby Borough Council Councillor Michael Kinson – Warwick District Council



2 NHS Consultations

Report of the Strategic Director of Performance & Development. (To follow).

To consider responses to the current NHS Consultations.

3. University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust – Consultation on Application for Foundation Status

To consider the appointment of panel members for the consultation on this application.

JIM GRAHAM, Chief Executive.

Overview and Scrutiny Committee Membership

County Councillors: John Appleton, Sarah Boad, Anne Forwood (Vice Chair), John Haynes, Marion Haywood, Bob Hicks, Anita Macaulay, Frank McCarney, Helen McCarthy, Raj Randev, Jerry Roodhouse (Chair) and John Ross.

Cabinet Portfolio Holders: County Councillors Bob Stevens (Performance Management) and Colin Hayfield (Adult and Community Services)

District and Borough Councillors (5-voting) One Member from each district/borough in Warwickshire. Each must be a member of an Overview and Scrutiny Committee of their authority:

North Warwickshire Borough Council:

Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council:

Rugby Borough Council

Stratford-on-Avon District Council

Councillor Richard Meredith
Councillor Bill Hancox
Councillor Kathleen Hayter
Councillor TBA

Warwick District Council: Councillor Michael Kinson

The reports referred to are available in large print if requested

General Enquiries: Please contact Phil Maull, Member Services, Performance and Development Directorate, Tel. on 01926 412834,

E-mail: philmaull@warwickshire.gov.uk

Enquiries about specific reports: Please contact the officers named in the reports.

